vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Friday is my favourite day July 8, 2011

Filed under: Knitting — vintagehomespun @ 9:44 pm
Tags: , ,

because I go to yoga class in the morning, then home for lunch, and time for some knitting in the afternoon.

Yoga was very emotional for me today. Since my friend died I haven’t been able to go to yoga class but after talking to my teacher I felt it was time to try. But it was quite overwhelming and at one point I just had to rest in childs pose and cry. It was a good release, although there have been more tears throughout the day.

A quiet lunch was followed by some quality knitting time. I’m currently working on a shawl from a pattern called Northern Lights I found on Ravelry.  I’m hoping to give it to a friend. A good shawl is like a good hug I feel. And right now that is what she needs.

Northern Lights begins

And so on to tomorrow. Everything has had me in tears today; more smiles for tomorrow x

 

4 Responses to “Friday is my favourite day”

  1. Lucy@Attic24 Says:

    Lovely to visit with you Judy, I feel sure you’re going to love creating your little patch in Blogland. So sorry to hear of your recent loss, I’m sending you love and a virtual hug ♥
    Lucexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. kayknitsnow Says:

    very sorry to hear about your loss, I’m sure your friend will love that shawl

  3. Thanks for your message. The shawl is coming along nicely, and I’ll post another pic when it’s done. I’m hoping she’ll love it too 🙂


Leave a Reply

