vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Into Autumn September 8, 2011

Filed under: Seasons — vintagehomespun @ 2:24 pm
Tags: , ,

Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness

I returned home from London on Monday evening, having spent an exciting weekend in and around the Royal Opera House, and as the train drew into the station it definitely felt like summer was over. To say that I felt a little down would be an understatement! At home I was thrust back into preparations for school the next day, a list of appointments to attend, and an overflowing laundry basket. And then I finally had five minutes to check my emails and found a cheery note from my yoga teacher, letting our class know it was about to start again, and how much she was looking forward to autumn. I immediately felt much better as I thought of all the jolly days ahead, nights drawing in, cosy fires, evenings filled with quiet reading and knitting, settling down as the seasons shift.

Sometimes we just need a gentle reminder of the positive nature of change.