vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Return to washcloths… September 14, 2011

Filed under: Crochet,Knitting,One a Day — vintagehomespun @ 12:19 pm
Tags: , , ,

I was really looking forward to starting a new project but when I cast a glance into my work bags I realised how many unfinished items I already have! So, I decided it was best to finish off one or two before starting anything else.

Earlier this year I planned to make washcloths for the christmas stockings and so far only one is complete. The second was half done so that had to be first on the list. And now that too is done. Two more to go, but next up has to be the shawl. I’m pushing myself to do at least two rows a day which means it will be finished in about a week. Watch this space!

And after that, there’s another shawl, but I really want to start a blanket for my cousin who is expecting a baby in the new year. Also because I found this really great One a Day project on Gingerbread Girl’s blog and I want to join in. I really want to make Lucy’s ripple blanket and I think it would be perfect for this project.

But first, to finish the shawl. I guess that can count towards the One a Day too xx

 

Leave a Reply

