vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

One A Day project – Tuesday’s Tallies September 20, 2011

Filed under: Family,Knitting,One a Day — vintagehomespun @ 10:39 pm
Tags: , , ,

Time to update my One a Day project with Tuesday’s Tallies

One A Day

Well I’ve done better than I thought I would and now only have 6 rows and a bind off to do on the Northern Lights shawl! I’ve ordered my Attic 24 pack and it should arrive tomorrow which means I can start my ripple blanket once this shawl is blocking!! Oh happy day!

Northern Lights - almost done!

Feeling quietly chuffed as I completed 11 rows this week in the tiny amount of time I have between school runs, laundry, shopping, cooking, etc and everything else that is required to run a home with 4 children. Plus my husband managed to trap his hand in the car door, which meant an extra trip  to Minor Injuries, x-rays, stitches, and now a one-handed partner! Lots of fussing and TLC required!

And so onward. Hopefully another couple of rows this evening, once I return from a meeting about GCSE revision with my eldest – that should be fun – and waiting for the postman to arrive tomorrow morning xx

 

9 Responses to “One A Day project – Tuesday’s Tallies”

  1. Great post today I really enjoyed reading it. Family is very important in my life. Have a great day.

    Add this Fun Family Activities link to your site.

  2. Deb Hickman Says:

    It looks gorgeous,I love the colours. Deb xxx

  3. Karisma Says:

    Looks lovely! And a new project sounds like fun! Its always nice to get a wool parcel in the mail. 🙂 Ouch for your poor hubby. Hope his hand heals quickly!

  4. That such a pretty yarn you are using. I’m looking forward to seeing it all finished.

    I hope your Lucy Pack arrives – have fun!

  5. Faith Says:

    The colours you are using are beautiful. It is amazing what you can achieve in a few minutes here and there, I’ve found that I get my one a day done in the car on school runs whilst waiting, better than just sitting doing nothing. Ouchy your poor hubby, that sounds nasty, as you say plenty of tlc needed!

  6. Your shawl looks lovely – I love the colours you’ve used. Looking forward to seeing the start of your ripple! 🙂

  7. Those colours are just perfect – it’s beautiful. And I’m empathising about the family demands too – since school started back I seem to be running about all the time and getting nothing done!

    Anyway, I hope your hubby heals well and appreciated the TLC and that you get your yarn without delay 🙂

  8. Oh wow, that is beautiful, it certainly has the likeness of the northern lights 🙂

  9. HillyT Says:

    Oh dear, I hope he is better.
    I’m on Lucy Pack number 2 and I love the yarn. I think I am going to try and come up with my own colour combinations in future though. There’s so much inspiration in this One A Day business!


Leave a Reply

