vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

One a Day Project – Tuesday’s Tallies 3 October 4, 2011

Filed under: Crochet,One a Day — vintagehomespun @ 1:53 pm
Tags: , , ,

Another Tuesday, another update for the One a Day project.

For me it’s been a really productive week. I was able to block my Northern Lights shawl, my ripple blanket is now up to the 10th colour change (!!), and not only did we manage to finish decorating our daughter’s bedroom but she has moved all her belongings back into it, and I still had time to give the bathroom a thoroughly good clean, and boy did it need it! 4 children, need I say any more!

I’m still really enjoying the ripple blanket. The Stylecraft colours are fab, and all seem to work together well. I always feel a tad uncertain when I first join in the next colour but then somehow it just seems right. I’m using the colour scheme for Lucy’s granny stripe blanket that is listed in the We Love Lucy II group on Facebook. I just love it’s rainbow gorgeousness!

So, photos…

Ripple in a box

Ripple in a box

I picked up a stack of boxes in B and Q this week on special offer – I just couldn’t resist, as I could see how useful they would be!!

Rippletastic

Rippletastic!

I joined the 10th colour last night!

Northern Lights completed

Northern Lights blocked and ready to wear!

And just for you to see, my Northern Lights shawl in all its glory. It’s now wrapped and ready to be delivered later this week.

So, that’s it for me. Off now for a little more rippling before the school run, but that’s after I’ve checked out a few more of Tuesday’s Tallies on Gingerbread Girl’s blog xx

 

 

 

12 Responses to “One a Day Project – Tuesday’s Tallies 3”

  1. Your Northern Lights shawl is beautiful.

    Your ripple looks great too – Lucy has got an amazing eye for colours hasn’t she?

  2. HillyT Says:

    Your ripple is going to be lovely. The granny stripe I am making in Lucy Pack colours never fails to please me when I look at it.

  3. Faith Says:

    Wow your shawl is stunning, you’ve done a great job, the colours are beautiful.

    I am doing a stripe too with the style craft pack and I love it so much, I can’t wait for it to be done so I can snuggle with it!

  4. Baxter's Rest Says:

    I love the style craft colours too! Really make me smile! Your shawl is fab too!

  5. Kepanie Says:

    Awesome job on your shawl. I feel like I watchin’ the Northern Lights flashing in the sky.
    Just terrific colors for your ripple. Color really makes a difference.

  6. beberouge Says:

    I love the Lucy granny stripe colours and you are working them beautifully in your ripple, really really pretty. xx

  7. I love your ripple blanket – it looks great in the colours from the granny stripe and I think they stand out more in this pattern. Gorgeous! 🙂

  8. Deb Hickman Says:

    Stunning shawl and loving your ripple blanket the colours look fab.xxx

  9. Gorgeous colours together on the ripple blanket, that Lucy certainly can pick those colours. It’s looking very pretty. The shawl is gorgeous, that’s one lucky recipient.
    Kier x

  10. Shelley Says:

    Love both your projects but just don’t know how you find the time.

  11. Nicole Says:

    Oh your ripple is SO beautiful!!!

  12. Karisma Says:

    Love the shawl, and the ripple is looking lovely too.


Leave a Reply

