vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

One a Day project – Tuesday’s Tallies 4 October 11, 2011

Filed under: Crochet,One a Day,Tuesday Tallies — vintagehomespun @ 9:57 am
Tags: , ,
Here we are again, it’s Tuesday. I’ve had a mad hectic week, a big night out on Friday, a quiet day on Saturday, and a family day on Sunday, homework done, laundry folded, and my step-daughter, her partner and their little girl over for dinner. Of course, all of this, wonderful though it is, means little time for crochet! However, there is still progress…

The ripple progresses

Rippling loveliness

Now halfway through the 14th colour change, and I’m still loving it!

I’ve also been looking through my work bags and boxes just to see what else is still lurking. I found a pair of 2 at a time socks started ages ago so I think they may have to be revived. Although I’m enjoying the ripple blanket I do miss knitting so it will be good to bring this project back to the fore. And also to finish them! Then I still have 2 washcloths to make for the Christmas stockings so I must get on with those too!

For now, I think, a cup of tea and a little look at how everyone else is doing over on Gingerbread Girl’s blog.

Happy Tuesday x

 

9 Responses to “One a Day project – Tuesday’s Tallies 4”

  1. Deb Hickman Says:

    I love the beautiful colours you’ve choose, looking fab.xxxx

  2. Barbina Says:

    Your blanket looks wonderful. Love the picture on the couch, so colourful!
    Have a nice day! Barbina

  3. HillyT Says:

    Lots of rippling going on in the blogasphere this week, so tempting! Yours is looking beautiful.

  4. Faith Says:

    Love your ripple, I definitely see one in my future, but it will have to get in line!

    Your two at a time socks sound way complicated! Rather you than me I think!

  5. Janette Says:

    Its looking so beautiful you colours are inspirational!

  6. Your blanket is looking fab – the colours really suit the ripple! 🙂

  7. beberouge Says:

    Your blanket is looking lovelier and lovelier by the day, did you see lucy is having a ripple along over at attic 24 are you going to ripple along? yours is so beautiful you should I know I’m tempted but too many projects already lol.

  8. It’s so pretty! If I was working on that I think I’d have to stop doing all the housework!!!! 🙂

  9. Nicole Says:

    Well done on all the lovely ripples! It’s going well 🙂 Sounds like you had a good weekend!


Leave a Reply

