vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Sunday’s Song October 30, 2011

Filed under: Music — vintagehomespun @ 5:08 pm
Tags: ,

And this week another classic!

I first heard this in the 80s and have loved it ever since. Bought the album, played it over and over, and then it was in the film ‘Static’.

 

 

I heard it again this week and I still love it!

Happy Sunday x

 

3 Responses to “Sunday’s Song”

  1. kashi Says:

    Oh thank you, that took me back to such a pure sweet time in my life. I was in university in London and those were truly the last of my carefree days. It is amazing how a song can bring things just flooding back. Now I am middle aged and married, have a child. Life is still sweet, but not carefree. I am going to call my best college friends today. We are all over the globe now. I live in Iowa and my closest two friends are in Denmark and California. Thank you, thank you!

    • You’re truly welcome, Kashi. We must be of a similar age, as it takes me back to my A levels, and all that went with them. My friends too are spread around, the British Isles, Europe and the States, but this is one of those songs that reminds me of those happy days. I’m glad I could share it with you too.

  2. Janette Says:

    Ive not heard this song before, but I like it! Thanks for sharing! Jxx


Leave a Reply

