vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Wednesday… or Tuesday’s Tallies 9 November 23, 2011

Just a quick catchup for me this week. Lots going on and not a lot of time to spare.

Stats are: almost completed the 40th colour change! Therefore, there are 20 more colour changes to complete! Can it be done in time for Christmas?? In theory, yes, but in practise it will no doubt be with fingers crossed!

I have almost cast off the gaiter for my Grandma though and yesterday I purchased new yarn to make another for my Gran. It was a very interesting visit to my LYS with my husband. He actually offered his opinion on the yarn I chose, then suggested another that he preferred, and when I couldn’t decide between the two, he told me to buy both!! Definitely not an everyday occurrence, in fact he would usually meet up with me later. Why this sudden interest in my craft? Any ideas? Not that I am complaining at all as I enjoyed sharing the moment with him.

I’ve also been teaching my daughter and my youngest son (12 and 9) to crochet mini stockings to gift to their friends at Christmas. We’re using this pattern here and it’s going well – I’ll post some photos when the first ones are complete!

So I’m hoping to have time this evening to peep into everyone’s projects and get a quick update. Thank you so much to everyone who has commented on my posts so far. I find it really encouraging and there are definitely days where this keeps me going.

Have a great week xx

 

3 Responses to “Wednesday… or Tuesday’s Tallies 9”

  1. Niamh Says:

    Oh keep the faith with the blanket, I can’t wait to see it finished. I’m going starting that stocking pattern at the weekend. It’s really beautiful. Looking forward to seeing your progress next week 🙂

  2. Joanne Says:

    Well done with getting 3/4 of the way through your blanket.
    I saw those stockings and really want to find a bit of time to get some done. Look forward to seeing some pictures of them.

  3. kashi Says:

    Your blanket is so pretty. I think you can get it done by Christmas. But, even if you don’t, it will still be as beautiful if you finish after Christmas.


Leave a Reply

