vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Tuesday’s Tallies January 17, 2012

Filed under: Crochet,One a Day,Tuesday Tallies — vintagehomespun @ 3:21 pm
Tags: , , ,

Tuesday’s Tallies on a Tuesday – that’s novel for me! Especially considering there are more things going wrong than right at the moment. Although I’m usually a positive, glass half full type of girl, even I have been sorely tried recently.

However, when I’m lost in my little world of crochet, I feel much better! And I’m pleased with how my projects are coming along.

Cue photos…

The baby bunting begins...

So I began my baby bunting but had to order more colours of the Rico Creative Cotton – shame! And they arrived this morning…

My favourite kind of post!

New yarn

And while I was waiting for the new yarn I decided to join the Blanket Statement CAL on Ravelry – thanks Kashi! I still had lots of Stylecraft left from my ripple blanket and this was just asking to be made! For the first time I’ve tried Lucy’s join as you go method and it’s great! Although there’ll still be plenty of ends to sew in!

My blanket statement

I’m really enjoying this and it’s coming together very quickly. I’ve had to juggle a couple of the colours as I found I didn’t totally like the shrimp colour in the first two squares. Other than that though – it’s great!

I’m off now to check out all the other one-a-dayers over on Gingerbread Girl’s blog. If you haven’t been there yet, why not have a peek?

Have a great week xx

 

10 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tallies”

  1. kashi Says:

    It looks so pretty. I love it.

  2. stocki Says:

    Crochet is good for the soul don’t you think? I think it has the same benefits as meditation.. just focusing on the stitch – it always makes me feel much better too. I love your baby bunting, and the new blanket is coming along beautifully :)x

  3. Suzanne Says:

    Is that bunting like the one from Lucy? Are you making letters on them? They look cute! And I love the colorful blanket too.

  4. HillyT Says:

    You have some lovely blankets on the go. I love these granny square blankets that everybody is enjoying making at the moment. Sadly I can’t join in because I have several blankets on the go already but maybe in the future.

  5. Deb Hickman Says:

    Oooh new yarn, loving the bunting and your squares are gorgeous, fab colours.xxx

  6. all4meggymoo Says:

    loving your project. i have my eye on making some bunting too.

  7. beberouge Says:

    The baby bunting looks adorable and your ripple colours in the statement blanket look awesome can’t wait for more photos. Hope everything is ok in your world and I’ll be sending good vibes your way. xx

  8. Kepanie Says:

    Crocheting as you go is such genius! You’re doing such an awesome job so far.

  9. Joanne Says:

    The bunting is looking great and I love the new colours you ordered too.
    The new blanket is looking wonderful, I must not be tempted to start anything else though!! I used Lucy’s joining-as-you-go with the hexagons and it makes life so much easier. It’s also lovely as it lets you see the blanket forming quicker, rather than a mass sew at the end.

  10. Candace Says:

    Love the colours of your new yarn and your blanket is looking really good


Leave a Reply

