vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Tuesday’s Tallies – but on Wednesday again! February 1, 2012

Filed under: Crochet,One a Day,Tuesday Tallies,Winter — vintagehomespun @ 1:52 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

So that was January! I can’t believe how quickly it has gone! We began very well with a champagne breakfast with friends on the 1st, and ended with a fab party on the 28th (well, almost the end of January!). I discovered slojitos – like a mojito but made with sloe gin, basil and limes – a great party drink and definitely a new favourite for me.

In between those two events there has been plenty going on – the pressure is cranking up at school for my 2 older boys with exams looming for both of them and lots of coursework/controlled assessments in the meantime. I’m trying to keep them well fed and rested so they don’t buckle – roll on half term. Dressmaking aplenty for my daughter. I’m so glad we bought her a new sewing machine for Christmas, and can’t wait to give it a sneaky try when I get the chance – it’s so much better than my old thing!    And my youngest is full of bounce at the moment – I wish I had some of his energy to get me through the winter.

Yesterday it suddenly got much colder so it was fire lit, steaming mugs of rooibos chai and a couple of episodes of Bleak House for me, accompanied by a little crochet and knitting. My Blanket Statement is coming along nicely and I’ve just started a tiny beanie for the my cousin’s baby. I’ve already finished a tiny pair of socks and the bunting is almost there.

Photos…!

Getting there...

Tiny baby things

More bunting!

So it’s over now to Gingerbread Girl to check out the other one-a-dayers!

Happy Wednesday xx

 

8 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tallies – but on Wednesday again!”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Oh tiny baby socks, so so cute!

  2. Joanne Says:

    Your statement blanket is looking wonderful and I just love that bunting.

  3. Faith Says:

    Love all your projects, especially the teeny socks, very cute, lovely yarn!

    I also like the sound of a sloejito, I have some homemade sloegin in the cupboard so maybe I should broaden my cocktail horizons!

  4. Gorgeous projects – I love the colours in your blanket! Nikki

  5. kashi Says:

    Isn’t that blanket fun to make? I gave you an award.

  6. Niamh Says:

    those socks are just the cutest. Your blanket is beautiful. I want to start one when I get this one finished.

  7. beberouge Says:

    It’s lovely watching your blanket grow it’s stunning!! Those slojitos sound amazing I love a good gin drink. Good luck with boys and exams I don’t look forward to the years my boys will be doing the same. I remember it being such a stressful time as a teenager I have a sense of dread our boys will have to do it too. xx

  8. Hope Says:

    Hello – I was doing the rounds at the Tuesday Tally. I love the colors in your granny square.


Leave a Reply

