vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

The Versatile Blogger Award! February 6, 2012

Filed under: Awards,Friends,Me — vintagehomespun @ 10:37 pm
Tags: , , ,

To everyone who passes this way…

I’m saying a HUGE thank you to Kashi who gave me a Versatile Blogger Award last week. I’d had a couple of pretty miserable days and this was a really lovely surprise. To know that my ramblings and projects are enjoyed really means a lot. And Kashi, who lives a long way from me, feels like a great friend. I think that this is one of the most wonderful things about blogging; making friends and connections with others all over the world, sharing our joys and sadness, and all being part of a pretty great community.

And so on to the rules of the award…

  • Add the award to your blog
  • Thank the blogger who gave it to you
  • Mention 7 random facts about yourself
  • List the rules
  • Award to 15 bloggers
  • Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog

So, now on to 7 random facts about myself

  1. I’m a qualified dental nurse.
  2. Usually I’m reading at least 3 books at the same time – one next to the bed, one by my chair, and one in my bag for when I’m out and about.
  3. I taught myself to crochet to get through a really troubled time.
  4. I play classical guitar and flute.
  5. I still watch Coronation Street.
  6. When I was 7 years old I took part in a gymnastics display for the Queen for her Silver Jubilee.
  7. I have a not-so-secret crush on Jarvis Cocker!

And the 15 blogs that I am now handing this award to are…

  1. Beberouge
  2. The Craft Giraffe
  3. Crafts From The Cwtch
  4. Knitspiring Odyssey
  5. Bella Bee and Me
  6. Gingerbread Girl
  7. The Green Dragonfly
  8. Faith
  9. Lori Makes
  10. Rose & Dahlia
  11. Lucy ‘in the sky’
  12. Stocki
  13. Little Woolie
  14. Planet Penny
  15. Little Things Made With Love

And there we go – 15 blogs which I regularly dip into, which make me smile and give me inspiration.

And Kashi you know that I would send this award right back at you too xx

So now I’m off to post on all these lovely blogs – happy days xx

 

8 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award!”

  1. Inthesky Says:

    Thank you very much for the mention 🙂 Congratulations on your award too 🙂

  2. stocki Says:

    Thank you so much for putting me on your list Judy! I must confess to having a Kindle(ahh what a traitor!).. and have a few books on the go on there… I also have a stack of crochet books by my bed which lull me to sleep at night… not in a boring way! Crochet is amazingly healing and restorative I think.. it IS the new yoga you know! Hugs, Jill :)x

  3. Janette Says:

    Judy thank you so much for awarding me this… Im really grateful! I love to read too, usually have at least two books on the go, a couple of magazines, at least one gardening book and a cookbook all stashed in different spots for when the mood strikes! Hope your week has improved! Jxx

  4. Barbina Says:

    Thank you so much Judy! You have made me so happy! I wanted to nominate you today too!
    Like you, I always read several books at the same time! 🙂
    Have a wonderful day!

  5. Planet Penny Says:

    Thanks so much for the Versatile Blogger Award, it’s really lovely of you. I’m another avid reader, but it’s hard to find the time to read all the books I’ve got awaiting a quiet half hour!

  6. Jules Says:

    Thank you Judy for the award! I feel very happy to be part of your list, there are so many lovely blogs out there, including your own! Enjoy all those books, I tend to read a book right through before starting a new one, or else I end up with a heap of half read books! Have a great day, and thanks again! Jules 🙂

  7. Joanne Says:

    Thank you so very much for including me in your 15 blogs, I’m really grateful and pleased.
    I’ve not got near a book in the last year, except a craft or wool related one which is easier to dip in and out of. Hope you have a wonderful week.

  8. Thank you for the blog award. It’s lovely to receive. Sorry it’s taken me a while to get back to you about it. I’ve been a little busy.


Leave a Reply

