vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Tuesday’s Tallies February 7, 2012

Filed under: Crochet,One a Day,Tuesday Tallies — vintagehomespun @ 9:31 pm
Tags: , ,

It’s Tuesday once again and this one finds me in a much improved mood. Today all feels right in my world!

Since last week my blanket statement has come along very nicely and I’m now on to the border. I have however run out of ‘Meadow’ in the 2nd repeat so I’m waiting for a new ball to arrive. I could have just used another colour but as I may need more ‘Meadow’ in my next blanket CAL, the Bernat Mystery CAL which begins 15th Feb, I decided I may as well have another ball! I have 2 colour choices for that and still can’t quite decide but more on that next week when it begins.

In the meantime it meant I could get on with the beanie and the bunting – both now almost finished so hopefully a ta-dah before the weekend!

And so to the border...

It looks a bit wonky in the photo, but doesn’t seem quite so in real life!

I’ll be going to check out all the other one-a-dayers over at Gingerbread Girl’s now.

Have a great week xx

 

4 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tallies”

  1. all4meggymoo Says:

    your blanket is looking gorgeous

  2. Gorgeous blanket love the colours!

  3. stocki Says:

    Nearly done… how frustrating to run short of yarn at the last minute, but it will soon be finished… how lovely! :)x

  4. serendipity Says:

    Lovely blanket. Very pretty colours. xx


Leave a Reply

