vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Friday is my favourite day… March 16, 2012

Filed under: Crochet,Square Swap 2012 — vintagehomespun @ 1:08 pm
Tags: , ,

Because I had a yoga class this morning, I’m baking soda bread this afternoon for a get-together tomorrow, and then this evening my youngest returns from his school trip. I can’t wait for him to come home. He’s been away before but only within the county, and this time they’ve gone to London. From the updates I’ve received they have been having a wonderful time and I’m sure he’ll have lots to tell later.

Lots of lovely crochet this week. Clue 5 in the mystery afghan is a granny octagon so nice and easy – it just meanders along to the end which hopefully means I will complete 6 before Wednesday. I’m waiting for the catch-up week as I’ll really need it.

I also joined in a square swap on Facebook which is proving to be great fun. There are 20 of us and I’ve sent 5 squares and received 4 so far. We are spread around the world and it’s lovely sending and receiving post like this. Much nicer than just the usual bills and flyers!

And I finally got back to the Blanket Statement! The border is now under way and I’m hoping the Ta-dah! is not too far off!

So now some photos of my square swap squares…

 

 

 

And next time I’ll post photos of the squares I’ve received!

Happy Friday xx

 

2 Responses to “Friday is my favourite day…”

  1. stocki Says:

    Hi Judy… the square swap idea sounds great…I’m in with one at ‘Hookin With Laalaa’ too! My whole life revolves around squares 🙂 The ones you have made for your swap are gorgeous…it will be interesting to see what you get in exchange…Have a lovely weekend! Hugs, Jill x

  2. nayknits Says:

    I am in love with this swap! So glad to be in it with you!


Leave a Reply

