vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

My Blanket Statement Ta-Dah! April 23, 2012

Filed under: Blanket Statement,Crochet,Ta-Dah! — vintagehomespun @ 7:57 pm
Tags: , ,

And here it is…

I spent 3 days sewing in all the ends – what a lot of ends!

 

Sewing in the ends - day 1

 

Sewing in the ends - day 2

 

My Blanket Statement ends - day 3

 

And finally…

My Blanket Statement Ta-Dah!

 

I’m really pleased with how it turned out as I just used the colours that I had left in my Lucy pack after making my daughter’s ripple blanket. And I’ve decided to keep it for me, as our evenings are still on the cool side.

So it rests here during the day, until it is called into use!

My Blanket Statement awaits...

 

And there we have it! See the bundle of crochet in my place? That’s my current one a day project, my Bernat Mystery Afghan CAL, now coming to a close as I’ve begun seaming the pieces together, ready for the border, but more on that soon.

Happy Monday xx

 

8 Responses to “My Blanket Statement Ta-Dah!”

  1. creative pixie Says:

    I love love love the colours you’ve used!

  2. marissafh Says:

    Nice spring colours!

  3. Your Blanket Statement turned out so nicely. The colors are so pretty. Great job!

  4. Handmade By Lauren Says:

    Stunning blanket in such wonderful colours!

  5. Regula Says:

    Very nice! I like the colours, so uplifting.

  6. Stocki Says:

    Beautiful! I love the colours… good for you keeping it for yourself! Hugs, Jill x

  7. beberouge Says:

    ooo it’s so so beautiful I love it. Granny squares do have a lot of ends but they are so worth it so pretty. xx

  8. terra Says:

    Oh yes! Such a blanket I want to do too! It’s really lovely! Greetings from Germany. Sabine.


Leave a Reply

