vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Tuesday’s Tallies October 10, 2012

Don’t Tuesdays come round quickly! It definitely doesn’t feel like a whole week ago that I began with the Tallies once again.

And so on to progress made…

Not as much as I planned with the blanket as other projects took priority. I had to finish a teeny tiny pair of socks and a hat for my new nephew, and I started a crocheted doily for my cousin’s wedding anniversary. She got married when we were only 18 years old, and next week she has her silver wedding anniversary – that’s 25 years! Totally awesome. She lives far away from me now so I thought a doily would be the ideal gift to go in the post.

And photos…

Teeny tiny socks

 

 

Teeny tiny hat

 

 

The Anniversary Doily

 

 

The Square Swap Blanket – so far!

 

 

So, that’s it for me. I’m off now to Gingerbread Girl’s blog to check out all the others in Tuesday’s Tallies!

 

Happy Tuesday xx

 

eta – ok so thanks to technology it’s now Wednesday – ho hum! xx

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tallies”

  1. terra Says:

    Oh, your socks and hat are really lovely and the doily is beautyful! Nice present for your cousin! My blanket is waiting too. 😀 Have a great week. Greetings from Germany. Sabine.

  2. Thanks Sabine x I’ll look forward to seeing your blanket too!

  3. Candace Says:

    lovely work ths week.


Leave a Reply

