vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Tuesday’s Tallies October 16, 2012

Filed under: Crochet,Doily,Square Swap 2012,Tuesday Tallies — vintagehomespun @ 1:02 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Tuesday again! Time is marching on this month – it’s going so fast!

I still haven’t managed to add a square to my Square Swap Blanket every day, but I’ve almost joined three more. On the other hand, I have completed the doily. It’s blocking now!! And then it will be off to the post office.

As an aside, I really enjoyed listening to Richard Hawley’s album ‘Standing at the Sky’s Edge’ while I was ironing this morning. I wondered if anyone else had heard it.

So photos…

Square Swap Blanket – it’s coming along!

 

Blocking the doily

 

I’m off now to check out the others taking part in Tuesday’s Tallies over at Gingerbread Girl.

Happy Tuesday xx

 

 

19 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tallies”

  1. Gorgeous squares! And the doily is soooo pretty!
    Victoria xx

  2. terra Says:

    I love your doily and it`s exiting to see how your blanket grows. Your music is really wonderful! Have a great week! Greetings from germany. Sabine.

  3. Heidi Says:

    The doily is so pretty! How fun to watch your blanket grow.

    Hugs from Holland,
    Heidi

  4. jolan66 Says:

    Lovely squares, you swapped all those? What a surpise-blanket it is going to be! Nice idea..

  5. tinkhickman Says:

    Your blanket is looking fab, I love the doily, just stunning, so delicate and pretty. Deb x

  6. Liz Says:

    WOw…I love the square swap blanket. It will be soooo pretty:D

  7. julie Says:

    Love the square swap blanket and the doily is beautiful Xxx

  8. Janette Says:

    Wow it’s looking awesome!

  9. Janette Says:

    And so is the doily!!!

  10. all4meggymoo Says:

    I looooove the blanket. And well the doily! I have a bit of a doily obsession although as yet I have not made a doily. Yours is beautiful.


Leave a Reply

