vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Changes March 5, 2013

Filed under: Crochet,Family,Knitting,Square Swap 2012 — vintagehomespun @ 1:28 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I don’t know quite what it is at the moment but I am feeling unsettled. This year is bringing with it many changes, for me personally, and those in my family. I’m just feeling my way forward very gently for now, as I’m not sure what it all means, or how to react. This means a lot of thinking, choices to make, and a new direction to find….

So, in the meantime, I figured rather than begin anything new, the best thing would be to tie up all the loose ends – no pun intended! WIPS beware – you’re about to be finished!! At least, that is my aim.

First up, Jasmine’s Firestarter socks. I only have half a cuff left to do, and the finishing, so that’s an easy start. I’ve just fastened off a KAL shawl that I was taking part in through a Facebook group, it’s soaking as I type and will then be blocked! After that, well there’s my Square Swap blanket, and another pair of socks, and then I’ll have to start going through all those abandoned project bags and deciding whether to frog or finish.

It feels good to write this down – I’ll post updates as they happen!

Happy Tuesday xx

 

Leave a Reply

