vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Loose Ends – Part Two March 20, 2013

Filed under: Crochet,FOs,Knitting,Shawls,Ta-Dah! — vintagehomespun @ 2:22 pm
Tags: , , ,

Another week, another finished project!

Following blocking, I finally managed to catch my son to take a photo of me with my shawl. And here it is…

My knit and crochet shawl

My knit and crochet shawl

 

The pattern is from the Caron Simply Soft Collection and is available for free, the Knit and Crochet Shawl. I used Rowan Creative Focus worsted yarn which is a blend of 75% wool and 25% alpaca, soft and warm. And although the pattern suggested 5.5mm needles I found that the pattern was knitting up a bit too open so I changed to 4.5mm. Of course, then I was worried about the completed size, but blocking sorted that out. I knitted this shawl as part of a KAL/CAL with the Stitch Along With Us group on Facebook. The next projects are either socks or something from Nicki Trench’s book ‘Cute and Easy Crochet’. I still haven’t decided yet, not least because I’m meant to be finishing off all my WIPs before beginning anything else! However, I’m almost finished the second pair of socks – only about 10 rows left, on each sock. But then there are all the other projects I’ve since found… Oh well, I can always start another, as long as I’m completing others too!

Happy Wednesday xx

 

Leave a Reply

