vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

August 21st – ‘something old’ August 21, 2013

Filed under: August Break,Family,Photo Journal — vintagehomespun @ 10:59 pm
Tags: , ,

Something old. Throughout our lives we find things, or are given things, that become very precious to us. Today’s subject of ‘something old’ gives me the opportunity to share with you something of mine that fits this perfectly.

20130821-225326.jpg
This pendant was given to me by my Gran, on my 40th birthday. My Grandad gave it to her on their 40th wedding anniversary. She saw my 40th birthday as the occasion to pass it on, along with the wedding ring of my Great Grandmother, or Mama as we called her. There are no words to express what this means to me, neither at the time or today. They are most precious, and were given and received with much love.
I’m just glad I got home in time today to share this.

Happy Wednesday xx

 

Leave a Reply

