vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Crochet Mood Blanket – Square 6 February 8, 2014

Filed under: Crochet,Mood Blanket 2014 — vintagehomespun @ 6:09 pm
Tags: , ,

So, the first February square. I chose a silvery grey colour to reflect the colour of the sky and the effect this weather is having on my mood generally. Oh how I long for sunshine!

20140208-165908.jpg

I’ve joined together the squares from January, using a flat braid join. It’s the first time I’ve used this particular joining method, and I really like it.

20140208-170203.jpg

I think it looks quite effective, although it took me a while to decide between cream or a dark blue/black colour for joining. I think this was the right choice though.

The stripy blanket is coming on, but I’m also now trying to crochet an amigurumi man – it’s fun and I’m enjoying it so far. And I’ve got one or two WIPs to finish, and hopefully that will happen during the Ravellenic Winter Games, but we’ll see…

Happy Saturday xx

 

Leave a Reply

