vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Busy days June 11, 2014

Filed under: Books,Crochet,Family — vintagehomespun @ 11:45 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I don’t know what it’s like for everyone else but right now, life in my house is very busy! Whether it’s revising for exams, completing application forms, attending appointments, as well as just keeping on top of everyday family business, it really is all go. So much so, that today I decided I must try and grab a little bit of ‘me time’ whenever I can…

And so, this morning, after taking one son to his chiropractor’s appointment and before making lunch, I sat in the sunshine for half an hour and started Zooty Owl’s Road Trip Scarf or, as mine will now be known, my rooftop shawlette!

Then it was back to business, making lunch, sorting laundry, making sure the eldest son was revising, and all before the afternoon school run. Home again, and time to grab another 30 minutes of ‘me time’ – this time with a cup of tea and a great book.

20140611-234041-85241315.jpg

Perfect – and then back to getting on with dinner, homework, more revision, baths, bedtime, oh and a little bit of knitting for me before bed! Busy days indeed!

Happy Wednesday xx

 

Leave a Reply

