vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Oh yes, it’s Friday! January 30, 2015

Filed under: Books,Crochet,Friday — vintagehomespun @ 1:39 pm
Tags: , , ,

Well, it’s been a fairly quiet week, mainly due to wintry illness and lethargy! The television has been watched, most notably ‘Wolf Hall’ – gosh, that is good – books have been read, and yarny crafts have been in hand whenever possible.

My version of the Sophie’s Universe CAL is looking lovely. I had a few colour qualms earlier in the week but once I fastened off at the end of part 3 and took a photo I felt a lot better about my choices so far. I am using the Stylecraft colours suggested but I placed them in order myself, based on the other yarn colours. I think it’s coming together ok…

IMG_4705

Another WIP is now complete too!! I saw a hat I liked in Simply Crochet magazine which used the crocodile stitch but unfortunately it was a toddler-sized pattern. So, after a bit of faffing about, I came up with this…

IMG_4707

Please excuse the poor photo – there was no one around to take one of me so this not-so-good selfie will have to suffice! It’s lovely and warm though, and made in Stylecraft Extra Special dk with a 4 mm hook, my usual weapons of choice!

I finally finished reading ‘Love, Nina’ this week too, It’s been my book at bedtime in January, nothing too heavy, you can dip into it, read a couple of pages, leave it until the next night, ideal for me. If i read nothing else all day at least I know I have read a page or two at bedtime! So tonight I will begin something new, not sure what yet.

And it’s Friday! Hoping to get out for a stroll this weekend, breathe some fresh air, maybe find some snowdrops, oh and cast on for the Sous Sous KAL too, but more about that next week!

Happy Friday xx

 

One Response to “Oh yes, it’s Friday!”

  1. Virginia Says:

    Hope you’re feeling better and your efforts have paid off 2 amazing projects completed


Leave a comment