vintagehomespun

a love of all things vintage and homemade

Another Friday March 13, 2015

Filed under: Crochet,Friday,Knitting,Shawls — vintagehomespun @ 4:08 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Yes, it’s Friday again, and as I have missed a few I thought it was time to catch up.

Lots of projects on the go and all going well. Sophie’s Universe is now over one metre wide and still growing. I really look forward to each clue being released so that I can see what will happen next!

Sophie's Universe part 8

Sophie’s Universe part 8

 

This week I also cast on a new shawl – Hitchhiker by Martina Behm – using Opal sock yarn on a 3mm circular needle. I’m 15 teeth in and I can tell I’ll definitely be knitting this one again.

Hitchhiker

Hitchhiker

 

I also had a quick make yesterday – coasters to pop into our Mother’s Day cards – hope they like them.

Flower coasters

Flower coasters

 

And now the weekend is almost upon us – happy Friday xx

 

One Response to “Another Friday”

  1. Wow, Sophie’s Universe is stunning. I love overlay crochet. 🙂


Leave a comment